Anne-Marie Widner

Contact

416-642-3121

Email amwidner@dalelessmann.com

Ausbildung

  • LL.B. University of Toronto
  • BA University of Toronto

Schwerpunkte

Anne-Marie Widner ist Partnerin der Real Estate Practice Group von Dale & Lessmann. Sie verfügt über eine breit aufgestellte Gewerbeimmobilienpraxis und umfangreiche Erfahrung in den Bereichen Akquisition, Disposition, gewerbliche Kreditvergabe, Wohnungsbauentwicklung, gewerbliches Leasing und Grundstückserschließung in verschiedenen Sektoren, einschließlich Gewerbe, Industrie, Multi-Residential, Einzelhandel, Non-Profit und Bildungs- und religiöse Institutionen.

Anne-Marie verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Leitung von multidisziplinären Rechtsteams für große, komplexe Immobilientransaktionen. Sie hat viele langfristige Kundenbeziehungen aufgebaut, die auf Vertrauen, außergewöhnlichem Service und strategischer Beratung basieren.

Einige bemerkenswerte Arbeiten von Anne-Marie umfassen:

Tätigkeit für Torontoer Wohnungseigentumsentwickler im Zusammenhang mit dem Erwerb, der Finanzierung, der Entwicklung und dem Verkauf von Hochhaus-Wohn- und gemischt genutzten Projekten

Beratung eines großen kanadischen Einzelhändlers in allen Aspekten seiner Immobilienarbeit, einschließlich Akquisitionen und Veräußerungen, Einzelhandels- und Büroleasing sowie Verhandlung von Gemeindeverträgen und komplexen privaten Flächennutzungsvereinbarungen und Kostenteilungsvereinbarungen

Beratung zu allen Immobilienaspekten eines REIT-IPO durch einen großen nationalen Einzelhändler

Beratung zu Immobilienaspekten bei der Entwicklung der Aquafabrik Pan Am / Parapan in Toronto, einschließlich Verhandlungen über Miteigentumsverhältnisse, gegenseitige Vereinbarungen sowie Leasing- und Lizenzierungsangelegenheiten

Für eine große gemeinnützige Organisation in der Leasing- und Pachtfinanzierung eines großen erschwinglichen Wohnprojekts in der Innenstadt von Toronto

Mitgliedschaften in beruflichen Verbänden und Auszeichnungen

  • Admission Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada)
  • Member of the Canadian Bar Association
  • Member of the Ontario Bar Association
  • Martindale-Hubbell, BV Distinguished ™ rating
  • International Council of Shopping Centers

Anne-Marie Widner

Contact

416-642-3121

Email amwidner@dalelessmann.com

Education

  • LL.B. University of Toronto
  • B.A. University of Toronto

Practice Description

Anne-Marie Widner is a partner in Dale & Lessmann's Real Estate practice group. She has a broadly based commercial real estate practice and extensive experience in the areas of acquisition, disposition, commercial lending, condominium development, commercial leasing and land development across several sectors including commercial, industrial, multi-residential, retail, not-for-profit and educational and religious institutions.

Anne-Marie has extensive experience in managing multi-disciplinary legal teams on large, complex real estate transactions. She has developed many long-term client relationships based on trust, exceptional service and strategic advice.

Some of Anne-Marie's notable recent work includes:

Acting for Toronto-based condominium developer in connection with the property acquisition, financing, development and sale of high-rise residential and mixed-use projects

Acting as counsel for a major Canadian retailer in all aspects of its real estate work including acquisitions and dispositions, retail and office leasing and negotiation of municipal agreements and complex private land use agreements and cost-sharing agreements

Advising on all real estate aspects of a REIT IPO by a major national retailer

Advising on real estate aspects of the development of the Pan Am/Parapan Aquatics Facility in Toronto including negotiation of co-ownership arrangements, reciprocal agreements and leasing and licensing matters

Acting for a major non-profit organization in the leasing and leasehold financing of a major affordable housing project in downtown Toronto

Professional Affiliations and Distinctions

  • Admitted to the Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada)
  • Martindale-Hubbell, BV Distinguished™ rating
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Ontario Bar Association
  • International Council of Shopping Centres