Anne-Marie Widner

Contact

416-642-3121

Email amwidner@dalelessmann.com

Formation

  • LL.B. University of Toronto
  • B.A. University of Toronto

Champs de pratique

Anne-Marie Widner est une associée du groupe de pratique Immobilier de Dale & Lessmann. Elle possède une vaste expérience dans l'immobilier commercial et une vaste expérience dans les domaines de l'acquisition, de la cession, du crédit commercial, de la construction de condominiums, du crédit-bail commercial et de l'aménagement de terrains dans plusieurs secteurs, notamment commercial, industriel, multi-résidentiel, commerce de détail et à but non lucratif. et institutions éducatives et religieuses.

Anne-Marie possède une vaste expérience dans la gestion d'équipes juridiques multidisciplinaires pour des transactions immobilières vastes et complexes. Elle a développé de nombreuses relations clients à long terme basées sur la confiance, un service exceptionnel et des conseils stratégiques.

Parmi les travaux récents remarquables d'Anne-Marie, citons:

Représentation d'un promoteur immobilier en copropriété basé à Toronto dans le cadre de l'acquisition, du financement, du développement et de la vente d'immeubles de grands immeubles résidentiels et polyvalents

Conseiller juridique d'un grand détaillant canadien dans tous les aspects de ses travaux immobiliers, y compris les acquisitions et cessions, la location à bail de locaux commerciaux et de bureaux et la négociation d'accords municipaux et d'accords complexes relatifs à l'utilisation de terrains privés et à coûts partagés

Conseils sur tous les aspects immobiliers d'une introduction en bourse sur un FPI par un grand détaillant national

Conseils sur les aspects immobiliers de l'aménagement de l'installation d'installations aquatiques panaméricaines et parapanaméricaines à Toronto, y compris la négociation d'ententes de copropriété, de conventions réciproques et de questions de location et de licences

A agi pour le compte d'un important organisme à but non lucratif dans la location et le financement à bail d'un important projet de logement abordable au centre-ville de Toronto

Affiliations Professionnelles et Distinctions

  • Zulassung Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada)
  • Mitglied der Canadian Bar Association
  • Mitglied der Ontario Bar Association
  • Martindale-Hubbell, BV Distinguished™ rating
  • International Council of Shopping Centres

Anne-Marie Widner

Contact

416-642-3121

Email amwidner@dalelessmann.com

Education

  • LL.B. University of Toronto
  • B.A. University of Toronto

Practice Description

Anne-Marie Widner is a partner in Dale & Lessmann's Real Estate practice group. She has a broadly based commercial real estate practice and extensive experience in the areas of acquisition, disposition, commercial lending, condominium development, commercial leasing and land development across several sectors including commercial, industrial, multi-residential, retail, not-for-profit and educational and religious institutions.

Anne-Marie has extensive experience in managing multi-disciplinary legal teams on large, complex real estate transactions. She has developed many long-term client relationships based on trust, exceptional service and strategic advice.

Some of Anne-Marie's notable recent work includes:

Acting for Toronto-based condominium developer in connection with the property acquisition, financing, development and sale of high-rise residential and mixed-use projects

Acting as counsel for a major Canadian retailer in all aspects of its real estate work including acquisitions and dispositions, retail and office leasing and negotiation of municipal agreements and complex private land use agreements and cost-sharing agreements

Advising on all real estate aspects of a REIT IPO by a major national retailer

Advising on real estate aspects of the development of the Pan Am/Parapan Aquatics Facility in Toronto including negotiation of co-ownership arrangements, reciprocal agreements and leasing and licensing matters

Acting for a major non-profit organization in the leasing and leasehold financing of a major affordable housing project in downtown Toronto

Professional Affiliations and Distinctions

  • Admitted to the Ontario Bar (Law Society of Upper Canada)
  • Martindale-Hubbell, BV Distinguished™ rating
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Ontario Bar Association
  • International Council of Shopping Centres